When making settings changes in a participant's face sheet and CRM Lead, any value previously saved in the field in which the setting was changed is deleted. For example, if a face sheet field is originally configured as Text and changed to Name, the value stored when it was entered as Text is no longer visible, requiring a user to re-enter. Handover shows the audit trail of the user who changed the setting, but it does not show any records of what fields had a value changed as a direct result of changing the field setting. Could Handover show this? Also, assigned this to the Face Sheet category as I don't see a Handover option.